Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Jono McCleery - Ballade

English singer/songwriter, Jono McCleery signed to Ninja Tune after his fan-funded 2008 debut release. His voice projects vibes of James Blake with a style that is timeless.


Friday, February 21, 2014

Brian Folk - Camera Shy

Brian Folk just released his new EP on Shimmy Records, entitled "Circle Work". It is comprised of 7 original tracks and 3 remixes by Dave Luxe and El. Train.

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Little Dragon - Klapp Klapp

Swedish synthpop group, Little Dragon, released a brand new track from their fourth album entitled, "Nabuma Rubberband". Album is out on May 13th.

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Thursday, January 31, 2013

Full Crate x Mar - Nobody Else (Club Edit)

Amsterdam producer, Full Crate just released his new collaborative track with Mar called "Nobody Else". I have been on the search for this track for quite some time and much to my dismay have been forced to settle with replaying their 2012 Summer Tour video over and over to hear it. 

The video was ever-so-cleverly dubbed with the song at the start of the year to purposely tease my ears until TODAY. I can proudly walk these mean streets knowing that this Garage/House track is in my personal iTunes library now.

Monday, January 14, 2013

Best 10 Albums of 2012

1. Kendrick Lamar - Good Kid, m.A.A.d. city

2. Michael Kiwanuka - Home Again

3. Andrew Bird - Break it Yourself

4. Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE

 5. Mr. Carmack - Vibes 2

6. John Mayer - Born & Raised

7. Com Truise - In Decay

8. Flume - Flume

9. Purity Ring - Shrines

10. Beach House - Bloom